Episode 8: Whiplash!

This week’s episode is certainly not for the faint.  It’s a sort of musical whiplash, but it all make sense to me at this time in my life.  I hate living from one extreme to the next, but I enjoy the music that accompanies the ride.  So take a trip inside my head for twenty-four minutes.

  1. Dr. John – Big Chief (1972)
  2. Bruce Cockburn – Southland of the Heart (1994)
  3. Billy Cobham – Anxiety/Taurian Matador (1973)
  4. British Sea Power – Favors in the Beetroot Fields (2003)
  5. Blues Project – If You Gotta Make a Fool of Somebody (1968)

Radio Free Raytown Episode 8 – 8/28/09

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Episode 8: Whiplash!

  1. Ben Helt says:

    I have no idea why I haven’t been a Bruce Cockburn fan before now.

Leave a Reply

