Episode 10: Skyscrapers bloom.

I’ve spent an hour trying to figure out how to get my podcast submitted to iTunes, but it’s 12:48 a.m. and I’m done.  I’m exhausted.  Maybe next time?  It sure would make things easier for a lot of people if these were synced up and they’d automatically download.

At any rate, this is my tenth episode.  I took suggestions for a theme for this show and had a couple people request that I do it on patriotism.  So here you go, my take on the topic.  (Sorry, no Lee Greenwood.)  Just so you know, I don’t plan on doing another themed show until Episode 20.

  1. Daniel Amos – The Glory Road
  2. Harry Nilsson – Nobody Cares About the Railroads Anymore
  3. Simon and Garfunkel – America
  4. Will Kirk and The Folds – Common People
  5. Original West Side Story Cast Recording – America

Radio Free Raytown Episode 10 – 9/18/09

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Episode 10: Skyscrapers bloom.

  1. Brandon says:

    definitely your strangest cast. I liked it.

    Train Songs would be a great episode. Speaking of strange: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdQxYWiY4fM

  2. Jonathon says:

    Thanks for the compliment. Let’s hope everyone else gets it.

    Oh yeah, and Tom T. Hall is apparently not really from Kentucky. I’ve been informed by indigenous Briers (that’s what they call folks from Kentucky) that the correct pronunciation for Louisville is Lou-uh-vill and not Lou-ee-vill.

  3. Shane says:

    Big fan of musical theater, but not of The Sound of Music? That doesn’t make any sense.

Leave a Reply

