Sunday Spin (10/25/09)

Here’s what I’ll be playing Sunday night at Benetti’s from 6:00-9:00 p.m.  Grab a drink and enjoy some great music.

Last week, I put together a handout to accompany the music, and I think I will do the same this week.  It is also good to note that I’ll be playing A Love Supreme in its entirety at the end of the night (as opposed to the rest of these records I’m only playing one side of) because I just got a job and I want to celebrate.

  1. Blood, Sweat & Tears – Child is the Father to Man (Columbia, 1968)
  2. The Jam – All Mod Cons (Polydor, 1978)
  3. The Style Council – Confessions of a Pop Group (Polydor, 1988)
  4. The Psychedelic Furs – Forever Now (Columbia, 1982)
  5. John Coltrane – A Love Supreme (Impulse, 1964)
One thought on “Sunday Spin (10/25/09)

  1. Russ says:

    Ooo… All Mod Cons – my favorite Jam album!

Leave a Reply

