Episode 31: Floating in Space

In my attempts to introduce a friend to the work of a particular artist, I sometimes avoid telling him/her about an artist’s greatest songs. I’ll be the first to admit this is a little silly. It seems like I get a little self-conscious and think that it’ll hurt my cred if I go for that big, easy hit song. But if it’s good, who cares? Furthermore, when I’m dealing with obscure bands who never really had a hit in the first place, why does it matter? I’m such a loser.

Enjoy.

  1. “T.I.B.W.F.” – The Budos Band (The Budos Band/Daptone/2005)
  2. “Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space” – Spiritualized (Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space/Dedicated/1997)
  3. “Refined” – Ten Kens (Ten Kens/Fat Cat/2008)
  4. “Golden Cities” – Unwed Sailor (The Faithful Anchor/Burnt Toast Vinyl/2001)
  5. Tired of Living – Roadside Monument (Roadside Monument/Frodus Split EP/Tooth and Nail/1997)
  6. An Unknown Spring – Louis Phillipe (An Unknown Spring/Wonder Records/2007)

Radio Free Raytown – Episode #31 (3/4/10)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Episode 31: Floating in Space

  1. Joel Thomas says:

    Great episode, man.

  2. […] a zillion times last week, before I got on a Spiritualized kick (which I started to discuss in Episode 31). This probably borders on heresy to some, but I think that album is just as good as anything […]

Leave a Reply

