Humility is my strong suit.

I know many think of me only as a fan of music, but I also create it. In fact, I’d say that as voraciously as I digest others’ albums, I am constantly mulling over my own new song ideas. That’s all to say that I’m playing my first solo show in eight or nine years on Saturday. It should provide me a great opportunity to play some songs I have accumulated in the past year or so.

My friend, Adam Sidor, will accompany me on violin for a few songs. My step-brother, Dan Webster, will also add some guitar to a few songs at the end of the evening.

If you’d like to promote the show or post a reminder on your refrigerator, feel free to download a copy of the flyer. (You can even color it!)

I hope to see you there.

The Jonathon Smith Experience
In concert at the Main Street Coffee House, 7-9 p.m.
107 South Main Street, Independence, Missouri
There is no cover, but buy lots of drinks and sandwiches.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

