Episode 94: I Must Move On

Ian and me, photograph by Tim Mahurin

Adjusting to my son’s birth has been rather difficult. My wife returned to work only three weeks after he was born, and he didn’t take well to a sleep schedule. (I know, I know, these are common.)

Anyway, I’ve returned to recording episodes. I can’t guarantee they’ll come weekly, but they will most assuredly blow minds. I hope you enjoy this week’s show and have a great Christmas.

  1. “I Just Don’t Understand” – Les Paul and Mary Ford (Swingin’ South | Columbia | 1963)
  2. “Don’t Like Goodbyes” – Frank Sinatra (Close to You | Capitol | 1957)
  3. “Travelers” – Aaron Parks (Invisible Cinema | Blue Note | 2008)
  4. “Cynthia Lewis” – M83 (Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming | Mute | 2011)

Radio Free Raytown – Episode #94 (12/22/11)

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1415312/94radiofreeraytown.mp3″
Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

